STEFAAN RITS

CONTEMPORARY BELGIAN ARTIST

×

 

Stefaan Rits

Stefaan Rits - Intro

“The relationship between humans and animals”, that is the theme of this artist’s recent work. He was inspired by the work he did as a zookeeper in the winter of 2016-2017, in a Sanctuary for abused and neglected animals. His heart was moved when he realized how humanity has become alienated from nature and they don’t know what they’re missing, the lost connection between humans, animals and nature.

With his work, he wants to touch people’s heart by showing them what the world could look like when all humans would live in harmony with animals and nature…

Drawing or painting domestic animals on commission, also called “animal portraits”, is one of the services Stefaan Rits is known for. His knowledge about anatomy and his skills makes his work very expressive, as if it has a soul.

 

16/10/2016

Closing of the exhibition in Art-Studio Brikat:

At the closing of the exhibition by artists Kathy Vandamme, Brichard and Stefaan Rits visitors could enjoy the performance of the Belgian 'bluesy singer- songwriter' Fernand Zeste.

This expo started with an 'open house' in the art studios of BriKat on the occasion of the West-Flanders project 'Buren bij Kunstenaars' (Neigbors visit Artists) and went on till thursday 16 october 2016.

Preformance by Fernand Zeste as closing of the expo in Art-Studio BriKat with Stefaan Rits, Brichard and Kathy Vandamme.

© Stefaan Rits

Preformance by Fernand Zeste as closing of the expo in Art-Studio BriKat with Stefaan Rits, Brichard and Kathy Vandamme

---

STEFAAN RITS

ARTISTE CONTEMPORAIN BELGE

×

 

Stefaan Rits

STEFAAN RITS - INTRO

"La relation entre les humains et les animaux", tel est le thème du travail récent de cet artiste. Il a été inspiré par le travail qu'il a effectué en tant que gardien de zoo à l'hiver 2016-2017, dans un sanctuaire pour les animaux maltraités et négligés. Son cœur a été ému quand il a réalisé comment l'humanité s'est éloignée de la nature et ils ne savent pas ce qui leur manque, la connexion perdue entre les humains, les animaux et la nature.

Avec son travail, il veut toucher le cœur des gens en leur montrant à quoi ressemblerait le monde quand tous les humains vivraient en harmonie avec les animaux et la nature ...

Dessiner ou peindre des animaux domestiques à la commande, aussi appelés "portraits d'animaux", est l'un des services pour lesquels Stefaan Rits est connu. Sa connaissance de l'anatomie et de ses compétences rend son travail très expressif, comme s'il avait une âme.

 

16/10/2016

Fermeture de l'exposition à Art-Studio Brikat:

A la clôture de l'exposition de les artistes Kathy Vandamme, Brichard et Stefaan Rits, les visiteurs ont apprécié la performance de la 'bluesy singer- songwriter' Fernand Zeste.

Cette exposition a commencé par une 'maison ouverte' dans les studios d'art de Brikat à l'occasion du projet de Flandre d,Or 'Buren bij Kunstenaars' (neigbors visiter Artistes) et a continué jusqu'au jeudi 16 octobre 2016.

Performance de la Fernand Zeste à la clôture de l'exposition de Art-Studio BriKat avec les artistes Stefaan Rits, Brichard et Kathy Vandamme.

© Stefaan Rits

Performance de la Fernand Zeste à la clôture de l'exposition de Art-Studio BriKat avec les artistes Stefaan Rits, Brichard et Kathy Vandamme.

---